Tag Archives: 7 chakras

Chakras – A Brief Overview of Chakras System in Hindu & Buddhist Texts

Chakra is a part of esoteric medieval era theories about physiology and psychic centers that emerged across Indian traditions. The theory posited that human life simultaneously exists in two parallel dimensions, one “physical body” (sthula sarira) and other “psychological, emotional, mind, non-physical” it called the “subtle body” (suksma sarira). This …

Read More »

The 7 Chakra System

There are seven major chakras in the body, according to Eastern spiritual teachings. These are energy centers and are hence invisible to the eye or to medical examination. However, each chakra is associated with a different part of the physical body, from the base of the torso to the top of the head. The lowest chakra is called Muladhara and is found at the base of the spine. Its color is red

Read More »
Mystic Visions